The Day that Changed my Life (Part1)

I wasn’t exactly sure I would write about this but I wanted to stay true to my word about one of the reasons why I started a blog in the first place. I will try to go into as much detail as possible, but you may have have to read in between the lines. And for that I apologize. I’m a guy that tends to keep a lot of thing’s to myself because I fear that people will not understand and for the fear of being judged, because let’s face it, we live in a pretty judgmental world. You could say I’m an introvert, but it’s something I’ve been working on for a long time. For the most part I’ve learned to accept who I am, but I feel it’s important to talk about certain things with people to get it off your chest and not let it bottle up inside. Now you may have to bear with me, as my writing skills aren’t exactly great but I will do my best. On to my story.

It was the summer of 2011, and I’m out celebrating this guy’s birthday. Had a few drink’s and everything was good. It was fun, and the night was coming to a close. This is where you might have to read in between the lines haha. So yeah as we were leaving the bar we stepped outside and it happened. I had absolutely no idea it was coming. I’m not the type of guy that would initiate trouble and I did nothing wrong to piss anyone off that night. I was just out having a good time. I’ve never been in a fight before other than some wresting matches for fun. But anyways, I was probably surrounded by 5 or 6 guys while getting a beating to the ground. I was numb and defenseless. I’m shaking just writing that. I remember feeling so out of control in that moment and even remember saying, what the **** did I do to deserve this? I actually said out loud ” I didn’t do shit”. Then I remember going for cover when they decided to target someone else in my group. Soon after that I remember going back to help out. You must be thinking why right?haha. I don’t even remember thinking I was going to die that night. I think being a little buzzed helped in that case. The last thing I remembered that night was getting pulled from the crowd and then lying down in the backseat of a car.

To be continued…

In Part 2, I will talk about the following day and how I felt after.

Leave a comment